Find information on how our essential services will continue to operate during the COVID-19 pandemic.

​Community and Small Business CCTV Fund

APPLICATIONS ARE NOW OPEN for the Community and Small Business CCTV Fund

The NSW government has announced a $5 million CCTV Fund available to eligible small business and community organisations.

The Fund is currently available in supports the purchase and installation of CCTV ten Local Government Areas in Western and South Western Sydney. The NSW government will provide up to $5,000 (excluding GST) towards the supply and installation of CCTV systems for each successful applicant. This can be for new or upgraded CCTV systems.

The NSW Department of Communities and Justice (DCJ) in partnership with the NSW Police Force (NSWPF) deliver this program. CCTV systems installed under the Fund are required to be registered with the NSWPF. When a crime occurs, this register allows the Police to access relevant data to support identification of offenders and their subsequent prosecution.

Who can apply?

Community organisations and Small businesses organisations that meet the eligibility criteria can apply for the CCTV Fund. 

To be eligible, the applicant must be:

  • A small business with turnover of less than $10 million or less than 20 employees, or an incorporated not-for-profit community organisation; AND
  • Operating from premises within one of the Local Government Areas (LGAs) listed below.


Expansion into other LGAs may occur following a program review.

Are there any exclusions?

Small businesses and community organisations are ineligible for the CCTV Fund if they meet any of the following criteria:

  • home-based;
  • any unincorporated entities;
  • located in an industrial area or large shopping complex;
  • located outside the LGAs listed above;
  • installation expenses have already incurred, including self-installations; OR
  • any other criteria listed in the Program Guidelines.

Further information can be found in the Program Guidelines (link below).

How do I apply?

Applications are NOW OPEN.

To apply, please complete the CCTV Fund application form (link) and email to

When do applications close?

The CCTV Fund is available from 1 July 2019 to 30 June 2023. 

What happens next?

  • Once your completed application and relevant supporting documents are received, your application will be assessed.
  • You will be contacted if we require any additional documents or further verification from you.  
  • You will be notified of the outcome of your application.
  • A CCTV Supplier (prequalified and approved by DCJ) will contact you regarding inspection of your business premise and thereafter determine the appropriate CCTV system.
  • The CCTV system will be installed at your business premise.

Where can I find more information?

More information about the Community and Small Business CCTV Fund is available here:

For any queries, please contact the CCTV project team at or call (02) 8688 8666.